top of page

Firefly Street Curriculum

Firefly Street courseware offers over 10 levels, with each level containing 15-20 units.  Each unit represents a student competency and covers each of the four skills of language (reading, speaking, listening, and writing) with a special emphasis on speaking. 

Each unit follows this easy-to-follow format:

  • Goals

  • Vocabulary

  • Grammar

  • Reading

  • Speaking 

  • Listening

  • Writing

  • Pronunciation

  • Challenge

  • Review

Online Class

Language materials are critical for student success, but most content is out-of-date, badly designed, made for print, or visually unappealing.​

The students are evaluated every class and receive detailed feedback and practice suggestions for between-class practice.

Some unit topics include:

  • Discussing School

  • Playing Games

  • Going Shopping

  • Holidays

Click here to learn more about the curriculum and view sample lessons. 

bottom of page